FARWELL ISD

BOARD MINUTES

AUGUST 13, 2018

The Farwell ISD Board of Trustees met for a regular board meeting at 8:00 pm in the Administration office at 705 6th Street, Farwell, Texas.

Board Members present were; Jay Be Barrett, Vince Smith, Jason Schilling, Lane McFarland, Joe Jaime, and Brandon Foster.

Administrator present were, Colby Waldrop, Superintendent.

Meeting opened at 8:00 pm with the prayer lead by Joe Jaime, followed by the pledge.

Motion made by Brandon Foster and seconded by Ryan Williams to approve Trisha McClaran as an elementary teacher. Motion passed all in favor.

Next board meeting will be August 27, 2018.

Motion made by Vince Smith and seconded by Joe Jaime to adjourn the meeting. Motion passed all in favor.