FARWELL ISD

BOARD MINUTES

SEPTEMBER 18, 2017

The Farwell ISD Board of Trustees met for a regular board meeting at 5:06 pm in the Administration office at 705 6th Street, Farwell, Texas.

Board Members present were; Jae Be Barrett, Lane McFarland, Brandon Foster, Vince Smith, Ryan Williams, Joe Jaime, Jason Schilling.

Administrators present were; Kristy White, Michael Johnson, Coby Norman, and Colby Waldrop.

Other present were; Tim Kasel and Shane Perkins.

Meeting opened at 5:06 pm with the prayer lead by Lane McFarland followed by the pledge.

With the completion of the pledge the school board did a walkthrough of the school district with each principal giving a tour of their campus and Shane Perkins discussing athletics issues.

Motion made by Ryan Williams and seconded by Brandon Foster to accept the bid from Caldwell Country Chevrolet for \$40,255 off of Buy Board. Motion passed all in favor.

Motion made by Brandon Foster and seconded by Jason Schilling to accept Scotty Farley bid to build an animal barn at the school AG farm for \$47,600. Motion passed all in favor.

Next board meeting scheduled for October 9, 2017, at 7:00 pm.

Motion made by Vince Smith and seconded by Lane McFarland to adjourn meeting. Motion passed all in favor.